April Books & May To Be Read

April was an awful reading month. I DNF’ed three books which is a bit crazy and every single book I read did’t affect me in a good way.

Ugh.

I read 4 books

982 pages

Average rating: 2.25

Average page per day: 32

Female writers: 3

Male writers: 1

1 horror books; 2 contemporary books; 1 science fiction books;

I still have a lot of thoughts to share so if you want to know more you can watch my May Wrap up on my youtube channel when I talk about each book and do a small review.

Fortunately I’m feeling so much better this month and without any sights of reading slumps in the future so I decided to create a huge May tbr which consists of:

7 books:

  • The well of Ascension, Brandon Sanderson
  • How to be a women, Caitlin Moran
  • The Invisible Man, H. G. Wells
  • The Thirteenth tale, Diane Setterfield
  • The Dinner, Herman Koch
  • Hate List, Jennifer Brown
  • The Raven Boys, Maggie Stiefvater

It’s a dreamy tbr when looking at my past month but I feel like a new person now. I’m full of positivity so I think I can do this if I keep my mood like this and be productive for the rest of the month.

That was it for this post guys, thank you for reading and see you very soon!

Leave a Reply

