Nomu’s Weekly Favorites #2

Another week, another list of the favorite things that catched my eye in the past 7 days! For those who don’t know I’m writing a weekly post that will be up on this blog every sunday where I’ll be talking about all kinds of things that catched my eye varying from favorite youtubers to the best movie of the week or even beauty products!

Moving on (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

MTV_SV_Jumbotron_2.jpg

Favorite tv show: Sweet/Vicious

Two girls, Ophelia and Jules are bringing justice to those who get away with abuse on their college campus, putting on masks and turning into vigilantes.

I’ve been watching this show for the past couple weeks and I’m really getting into it. I think it’s a good way to make younger audiences take rape and abuse in a serious way without making the show overly mature. It’s easy for someone to excuse disgusting acts and discard verbal and phisical abuse that isn’t exactly rape as nothing, and what I love about this show is that it shows us more than just rape and the consequences that it can do to someone. In the following episodes I just wish that they would show also abuse against men because although 95% of rape is done by men to women, men can also be the victims.

SuffragetteFilm960.jpg

Favorite movie 1/2 – Suffragette (2015)

I cried so much with this movie and I honestly don’t understand why some of the ratings are so low.

This movie was based on true events about the women of the early feminist movement who were forced to evade the State. They had no right to vote, to travel without permission, to their own sons and were considered men property.

I’ve been a feminist my entire life and I’ve been taught that I’m equal to men but after watching this I was reminded that, yes, women lives nowadays are incomparable from last century but there’s still so much to be conquered. I have the luck to live in a country where women can work, vote and have independence but there’s still so many countries where that is just a dream. It’s so sad and it makes me angry. Every women and men should fight for equality and justice between the sexes and those who can’t find that thought bearable should put their ancient mind in the garbage.

shutter_island_wallpaper_1600x1200_03.jpg

Favorite movie 2/2 – Shutter Island (2010)

I’ve catched this movie on tv several times but never really watched everything from start to finish and now I’m glad I did.

A World War II soldier-turned-U.S. Marshal. Teddy Daniels investigates the disappearance of a patient from a hospital for the criminally insane, but his efforts are compromised by his troubling visions and also by a mysterious doctor.

Okay, I just don’t know how to talk about this without spoiling everything for you. It’s so weird, interesting, original and it left me devastated after watching it. It’s just so strange and depressing and makes your mind scream.

Do you know what I mean?

12257443.gif

natal-braga

Christmas decoration and holiday spirit!

The last thing I’ve been loving this week is the amount of decorations and pretty things that I’ve been seeing on my city. Braga is looking so pretty at night with a huge tree/fountain combined with old aweome buildings common in an old country like Portugal. I haven’t had much time to go to the city this past week but I was still able to see lots of photos online and I’m just so delighted with the amount of activities and christmas spirit this year!

It’s time to say goodbye guys, I hope you have enjoyed this list and leave a like or commend what were your favorite things this week. See you soon and as always, stay curious.

-Nomu

Featured:

Leave a Reply

