Christmas decoration ๐ŸŽ„ | Blogmas

IMG_0869.JPG

Iโ€™m a bit late with this blogmas post but better late than never! Every year we try to make the christmas tree on the 1st of december because itโ€™s a holiday in Portugal and it finally brings the full spirit of christmas to our house.

That was just what I spent my time doing this year. I wonโ€™t lie, Iโ€™m into a very minimalistic mood at the moment which just makes me want to buy a white christmas tree and some really simple decoration. But I truly believe inย recycling and reusing and so I left the minimal decoration plans for my room and built our usual christmas tree.

IMG_0873.JPG

Weโ€™ve had it for 16 years, thatโ€™s almost my age, and it still look pretty much new. As decorating it I found all these little cute felt ornaments made by my mother that just look lovely and give the tree a personal look.

IMG_0871.JPG

I also built a center peace to which I managed to make as minimalistic as possible and it turned out well. It has a plate for chocolates and other christmas desserts, two candle holders and a vase with some branches painted in white that can also serve as a minimalistic christmas tree!

Looking at my living room I think it looks super cozy expecially with the fireplace on. I just hope that my two cats wonโ€™t start playing with the ornaments and destroying the tree but thatโ€™s probably too much to ask.

See you on the next post and as always, stay curious.

 

Leave a Reply

